Skip to comparison
Back to MedicaDentai

Source-dated comparison

Compare the workflow, not just the feature list.

Most clinic software begins with appointments and billing. MedicaDentai connects AI-assisted radiograph review and prescription digitization with the patient record, operations, and practice insight.

Where MedicaDentai differs

A dental clinical workspace—not a generic clinic system with a dental label.

Clinical images stay connected

AI-assisted radiograph review, tooth context, and clinician-reviewed output live beside the patient workflow—not in a separate imaging tool.

Paper can become usable data

Handwritten prescription scans can be turned into structured, review-ready patient records and connected documents.

Built for the whole practice

Patient records, schedules, billing, reports, locations, and role-aware access operate in one dental workspace.

AI remains decision support

MedicaDentai keeps clinician review explicit and does not present AI output as a final diagnosis or treatment decision.

Public-market snapshot

What the vendors publicly describe

Checked 5 October 2026. “Not publicly stated” does not mean a capability is unavailable.

Prices are shown as published by each vendor and may exclude GST, setup, communication, transaction, usage, or add-on charges.

MedicaDentai

Our platform
Public price
₹15,000/year or ₹25,000/2 years, excluding GST
Documented focus
AI-assisted radiograph review, handwritten prescription digitization, patient records, scheduling, billing, reporting, and practice insight.
Team and scale
Role-aware owner and staff access with location-aware clinical and operational views.
Scope and costs to confirm
No monthly plan. Automated WhatsApp recall is not represented here as a currently available feature.

Smart Dental Desk

Public price
Free; Solo ₹3,999/year; Standard currently ₹5,999/year; Growth currently ₹11,999/year, plus GST
Documented focus
Dental charting, AI clinical notes and prescriptions, billing, messaging, and workflow automation.
Team and scale
Team access varies by tier. Published plans include one branch, or up to two on Growth.
Scope and costs to confirm
AI tokens, storage, branch count, and WhatsApp volumes are plan-limited. Additional messages are prepaid.

Dontin

Public price
Free; Essential ₹999/month; Premium ₹1,499/month; Enterprise quoted
Documented focus
Dental practice management, AI oral-photo assessment, billing, patient records, and reminders.
Team and scale
Enterprise is positioned for multi-clinic groups.
Scope and costs to confirm
Its patient scan evaluates smartphone photographs, which is different from AI-assisted radiograph review.

Aumy

Public price
Standard AI ₹15,000/month; Premium AI ₹18,000/month, excluding GST
Documented focus
AI receptionist, WhatsApp patient journeys, AI charting, recalls, and care-gap automation.
Team and scale
Unlimited staff logins are included; clinic groups are priced per clinic with group reporting.
Scope and costs to confirm
Published setup is ₹50,000–₹1,00,000. Usage above included enquiries or visits, Meta fees, and optional modules can add cost.

DentaSphere

Public price
₹2,999/month or ₹29,999/year introductory pricing
Documented focus
AI action centre, treatment planning, billing recovery, inventory, and growth insights.
Team and scale
The current launch is single-clinic; multi-clinic owner dashboards are described as a future enterprise capability.
Scope and costs to confirm
Its payment policy allows separate billing for messaging, AI usage, storage, migration, integrations, and custom services.

KiViHealth

Public price
₹12,000/1 year; ₹17,000/2 years; ₹25,000/3 years, plus GST
Documented focus
General EHR, patient CRM, financial management, inventory, SMS/email, and offline access.
Team and scale
Public pricing does not clearly state doctor, staff, or branch limits.
Scope and costs to confirm
A general clinic platform rather than a dental-first radiograph AI product.

CuraVerto

Public price
Essential ₹9,999/year; Pro ₹24,999/year; Plus ₹49,999/year, excluding GST
Documented focus
WhatsApp-native clinic OS, EMR, specialty modules, and AI scribe.
Team and scale
Pro includes unlimited doctors and one branch; additional branches are separately priced.
Scope and costs to confirm
WhatsApp, AI-scribe, teleconsultation usage, specialist modules, and additional branches may add cost.

BestoSys

Public price
Contact sales
Documented focus
Dental charting, patient tracking, CRM, billing, communication, and practice-growth tools.
Team and scale
Official pricing depends on doctors and branches; unlimited staff and devices are documented.
Scope and costs to confirm
Public third-party price estimates are not treated as verified. WhatsApp and several specialist capabilities are add-ons.

Practo Ray

Public price
Atom ₹999/month on a one-year term; Clinic Management ₹1,499/month for one year or ₹999/month on a four-year term
Documented focus
General practice management, records, billing, patient communications, and Practo integration.
Team and scale
Published plans allow up to 50 doctors or unlimited doctors, depending on tier; multiple practices can be managed.
Scope and costs to confirm
Ray Payment Solution is listed at 2% or 1.8%, depending on plan. The lower Clinic Management price requires four years.

Drlogy Dental

Public price
Free listing plan; Premium pricing on request
Documented focus
Dental EMR, charting, appointments, billing, reminders, communications, and online visibility.
Team and scale
Role-based doctors and staff features are described, but public seat and branch limits are not clearly stated.
Scope and costs to confirm
The official product page does not publish a numeric price for the Premium dental software plan.

MocDoc

Public price
Contact sales
Documented focus
Broad clinic, hospital, lab, pharmacy, billing, and EMR management.
Team and scale
Multi-location clinic management is publicly documented.
Scope and costs to confirm
Its current clinic product page does not substantiate a ₹15,000 annual plan. It is a broad healthcare platform rather than a dental-first product.

HealthPlix

Public price
An official public page lists Pro ₹11,999/year and Elite ₹17,999/year
Documented focus
General specialty EMR, prescriptions, billing, analytics, and connected clinic modules.
Team and scale
Clinic management and satellite-clinic capabilities vary by tier.
Scope and costs to confirm
The accessible pricing page is older, so current pricing should be confirmed directly with the vendor.

Docterz

Public price
Contact sales; no public price found
Documented focus
General clinic management, adaptive prescription workflow, appointments, billing, queues, and a WhatsApp patient assistant.
Team and scale
Its public product page describes managing multiple clinics and consultation sessions.
Scope and costs to confirm
Public materials do not describe dental radiograph analysis or dental-specific charting. Staff limits and separately priced services are not publicly stated.

Methodology

A comparison visitors can verify.

This page uses public vendor materials and distinguishes a missing public statement from a missing product capability.

Pricing is shown in the billing period and commitment published by the vendor.
Promotional, introductory, usage-based, and quote-only pricing is labelled rather than normalized into an artificial monthly figure.
Different kinds of AI—radiograph review, oral-photo assessment, charting, scribing, and reception automation—are not treated as equivalent.
Vendor names and trademarks belong to their respective owners; MedicaDentai is not affiliated with the listed vendors.
Features and prices can change. Clinics should confirm current commercial terms directly with each vendor before purchasing.

See the connected workflow

Evaluate MedicaDentai on the work your clinic does every day.

Request practice access and we will confirm the production setup, authorized team, locations, and onboarding path.

Request practice access